Lions William G. Hansen Youth of the Year Award 

We are seeking nominations (or you can nominate yourself) of high school students who live in Haddonfield and are dedicated volunteers in the community (region) or in his or her school.  We want to honor students with leadership skills and empathy and those who spend their time volunteering and are dedicated to helping other.  Seniors do get preference but younger students may apply.


Please send completed applications for 2020 to Deb Nussbaum ( and/or Ellen Ragone ( no later than March 1.  You may also mail applications to Deb Nussbaum, 18 W. Summit Ave., Haddonfield, NJ  08033.  Both print and electronic applications are acceptable, but you don’t need to file both.  The winner or winners receive a plaque and $100 award at a March 19 Lions meeting. 

© 2016 Lions Club of Haddonfield